Jakob Lindhagen – Memory Constructions LP

22,00 (Outside EU: 17,60)

Neo classical From Jakob Lindhagen via Piano and Coffee Records (album sampler from digital source, 1 min from each song)

Availability: In stock

Artist: Jakob Lindhagen
Title: Memory Constructions
Format: 12″ vinyl

Label: Piano and Coffee Records
Cat nr: PCR026
Genre: Modern classical


A1 Tomorrow
A2 Under Water
A3 They Were Never Really Here
A4 Here, Before
B1 Timeless
B2 Resurfaced
B3 Rewritten
B4 Remembered
  • Artwork By – Sofia Nystrand
  • Cello – Sebastian Selke
  • Composed By, Producer, Engineer, Mixed By – Jakob Lindhagen
  • Glockenspiel [Bowed] – Sofia Nystrand
  • Graphic Design – Celia Bayo
  • Mastered By – Martyn Heyne
  • Piano, Synthesizer, Saw [Musical Saw], Kantele, Glockenspiel, Accordion, Sampler, Noises [Various Hisses and Noises] – Jakob Lindhagen
  • Synth [Vocal Synth], Drum Machine – Daniel Selke

Following the warmly-received “Paces” (1631 Recordings/Decca Publishing) and the collaborative “Stadsbilder” (Time Released Sound), Swedish composer and multi-instrumentalist Jakob Lindhagen presents his second solo full-length album “Memory Constructions” on piano and coffee records.

Recorded together with German brother-duo Sebastian and Daniel Selke (aka CEEYS, whose collaborations also include Ólafur Arnalds and Spitfire) and longtime artistic collaborator Sofia Nystrand (Vargkvint), the album merges elements of neoclassical and ambient music, with a foundation of intimate piano works paired with violoncello and vocal synth, expanded with musical saw, kantele, bowed glockenspiel and sound experiments, recorded to analogue equipment.

”Memories are an equally complicated as fascinating aspect of the human mind. After realizing a couple of memories from my childhood surroundings simply didn’t add up – the timeline didn’t make sense so I couldn’t have been in that place at that time, or a block of houses not being placed where they actually were – I became slightly obsessed with memory research. Our memories play such a huge part of our identities, yet they are extremely unreliable, change and fade over time, and are easily influenced and manipulated. And yet I couldn’t help myself also finding beauty in the fact that I both completely trust and distrust my own memories, that make up who I am. So digging from these slightly contradicting feelings, and from where my own memories are either constructed, fading, forgotten, rewritten, made up or completely true, this album was conceived.”

Weight 0,25 kg
Dimensions 32 × 32 × 0,3 cm

You may also like…