Marta Forsberg & Kajsa Magnarsson – Kompisitioner 2×7″

14,00 (Outside EU: 11,20)

Experimental electronica and text-sound compositions from Marta Forsberg & Kajsa Magnarsson via Lamour Records (Audio sampler from digital source, 1 min from each song)

Artist: Marta Forsberg & Kajsa Magnarsson
Tilte: Kompisitioner
Format: Black vinyl 2×7″ Gatefold incl. digital download via Bandcamp
Label: Lamour Records
Cat nr: lamour140vin
Genre: Sound art/Text-sound composition/Electronica


A1 Anthem for a twenty nine year old girl
A2 Changes
A3 Ja, visst gör det ont
B1 Pingviner och Is
B2 Lur, tjur, hur, mur, filur, djur, kur
B3 Afterlife
B4 Moscovium
C1 P.A.L.M.E
C2 You could also say
C3 Det var en gång
D1 Jag tänker på vår framtid
D2 Farmor Mormor
D3 Esters morseLamour has the great honor of presenting a joyful collection of short compositions in Kajsa Magnarsson and Marta Forsberg’s project Kompisitioner. Friendship and physical distance are the fuel when short sentences and words are sent between Stockholm and Berlin to be processed and transformed into small magical works in the sound art genre. In addition to digital, the album is released in a gatefold double 7 ”vinyl, beautifully illustrated by Elin Hjulström Lord and Gustaf Lord. Mastered by Joakim Westlund.

Kajsa Magnarsson is a musician, sound artist and composer. She make playful music and sound art that reflects on the present, often on the border between humor and seriousness or reality and fiction. Kajsa like to collaborate with other artists and art forms and I see every collaboration as an opportunity to develop both in terms of craftsmanship and aesthetics. She have a BA in Composition, Sound Art, from Academy of Music and Drama, Gothenburg University and she has also studied composition at Universität der Künste in Berlin and at Gotland School of Composers.

Marta Forsberg is a Swedish-Polish composer, sound artist and musician working in the field of installation art and electronic music. Her practice spans across sounds design, composition for ensembles, music for dance, sound and light installations, as well as working in different artistic research projects. Forsberg’s work has been performed at festivals and concerts in Sweden, Germany, Italy, Japan, Denmark, England, China, Malaysia, Thailand or Poland. She has a BA in Electroacoustic Composition from the Royal Academy of Music in Stockholm and has also studied composition at the Fryderyk Chopin University of Music in Warsaw.

Weight 0,15 kg
Dimensions 19 × 19 × 0,6 cm

You may also like…

Shopping Cart