Currency converter

Currency converter available for your convenience. Checkout will be in Euros.
Swedish bank transfer customers may use the SEK rate.

Matti Bye – This Forgotten Land LP

22,99 (Outside EU: 18,39)

In stock

Modern classical from Mattie Bye via Rotor Records (audio sampler from digital source)


In stock

SKU: ROORLP015 Category: Tags: , ,


Artist: Matti Bye
Title: This Forgotten Land
Format: 12″ white vinyl

Label: Rotor Records
Cat nr: ROTORLP015
Genre: Modern classical 


A1 Melt 2:52
A2 Absence 2:32
A3 Of Dawn 2:50
A4 Silence 2:40
A5 Into The Haze 3:06
A6 Galloping Waves 2:21
B1 Loneliness of Earth 3:37
B2 Piano Street 5:45
B3 Cascading Sun 3:21
B4 Forest In The Sea 1:45
B5 Teo 2:18
”This Forgotten Land rewrote the book on piano instrumentals, surrounding each track in uncanny, otherworldly atmospheres” — The Arts DeskThis Forgotten Land offers a deeply atmospheric, affecting experience, seeped in nostalgia and yet thrillingly contemporary. Peculiarly otherworldly, serenely haunting, and utterly unforgettable, it lingers long after its conclusion, its atmosphere a magical mist that can never quite be apprehended. Out of time, but just in time, it confirms Matti Bye as a vital composer of visionary, cinematic scope. It will endure, in fact, because it sounds like it’s always been among us.

Limited edition of 300 copies

  • Artwork By, Design – John Henriksson
  • Mastered By – Jonathan Dakers
  • Music By, Arranged By – Matti Bye
  • Piano, Celesta, Organ, Electronics – Matti Bye
  • Producer – Joel Danell
  • Sampler, Turntables – John Henriksson
  • Saw – Leo Svensson
  • Synthesizer – Joel Danell

Additional information

Weight 0.25 kg
Dimensions 32 × 32 × 0.3 cm

You may also like…