Movie Camera – Memory / Display CD

12,00 (Outside EU: 9,60)

Post-Punk and darkwave from Movie Camera via Swiss Dark Nights (Audio clips from digital source, 1 min from each song)


Availability: Only 2 left in stock

SKU: KOM - +SDNRECORDS119+ Category: Tags: , , , ,

Artist: Movie Camera
Title: Memory / Display
Label: Swiss Dark Nights
Cat nr: +SDNRECORDS119+
Format: CD
Style: Darkwave/Post-punk


1 You Have A Life Now 3:24
2 Rolling Dice 4:36
3 Heaven Is Away 4:31
4 Missing Everyday 4:23
5 Going Back Is Going Forward 4:12
6 Reach Inside 4:12
7 Nothing To Say 4:15
8 I Save The Day 4:19
  • Mastered At – O.F.F.
  • Glass Mastered At – CD-Click – C22-1191
  • Design, Layout – Jim Kaneko
  • Mastered By – Marco Milanesio
  • Mixed By – Axel Hübinette
  • Photography By [Photos By] – Janek Magnusson
  • Songwriter [All Songs Written By], Producer [Produced By] – Movie Camera

“Memory / Display” is the debut album of solo artist Movie Camera, released by Swiss label Swiss Dark Nights. Behind this new moniker is Swedish synthpop producer Yestergrey.
Movie Camera is a pure post-punk / dark wave genre vehicle, streamlined and effectively dark and melodic. “Memory / Reset” is a break from his previous industrial synth concept, while staying fundamentally true to the electronic and sample-based sound. Influences are contemporary genre spearheads, such as Drab Majesty, She Past Away and also the label colleagues at Swiss Dark Nights.
The songs convey an atmosphere of VHS, 8-bit samplers, chorus pedals and sunglasses at night.

Weight 0,05 kg
Dimensions 12 × 10 × 0,2 cm
Shopping Cart